Trafigura announces key changes in executive leadership
From left to right: Richard Holtum, Ben Luckock, and Gonzalo De Olazaval

Trafigura announces key changes in executive leadership

Trafigura Group Pte Ltd., based in Singapore, has unveiled significant changes to its executive team, aiming to bolster leadership across its global operations during a phase of remarkable growth and success. 

These modifications come in light of the impending retirement of Mike Wainwright, executive director and chief operating officer of Trafigura. Jeremy Weir, who holds the dual roles of executive chairman and CEO, alongside Jose Larocca, executive director, will spearhead the newly established Executive Committee. This committee is set to replace the existing Management Committee. Reporting directly to Weir as CEO, the executive committee will include:

– Richard Holtum, overseeing Gas, Power, and Renewables

– Ben Luckock, leading the Oil division

– Ignacio Moyano, stepping into the new role of Chief Risk Officer

– Gonzalo De Olazaval, heading Metals, Minerals & Bulk Commodities

– Christophe Salmon, serving as Chief Financial Officer

– Emma Stroud, functioning as Chief Operating Officer

These leadership changes are effective immediately.

Hadi Hallouche will continue as the CEO of Puma Energy. Kostas Bintas will maintain his responsibilities for aluminum and copper. Jesus Fernandez remains the head of M&A, while Julien Rolland continues to direct Strategic Projects.

The Trafigura Group’s portfolio includes industrial assets like multi-metals producer Nyrstar, fuel storage firm Puma Energy, and the Impala Terminals joint venture. With a workforce exceeding 12,000, the group operates in 156 countries worldwide.