Infineum’s Isabella Goldmints is new SAE EOVC Task Force chairman

Isabella Goldmints

Isabella Goldmints, is the new chairman of the SAE Engine Oil Viscosity Classification (EOVC) Task Force. She succeeds Mike Covitch of Lubrizol Corp. who is retiring in August after 22 years with the company.

Goldmints, who has been the secretary of the task force since 2011. She joined Infineum in 2005 as a research scientist in the Polymer Components group, moved to the Crankcase Lubricants Deployment Group in 2008, and is now in the Lubes Group.  In this role, she provides support in the viscosity modifier (VM)/ pour point depressant (PPD) area.

She has authored several academic papers and six SAE technical papers, as well as papers in a number of other industry publications and has made technical presentations at various technical meetings and numerous conferences.

Prior to joining Infineum, she worked as a research scientist at Unilever Research developing personal care products (2000-2005), as an analytical chemist in an environmental testing lab in California (1991-1994) and as a process engineer in Moscow, Russia (1990-1991).

Goldmints has obtained a B.S. and M.S. in Chemical Engineering from their Moscow Institute of Chemical Engineering (1990) and a Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering from MIT (1999).

You may also like